Back to top

See Homes for Sale in Fulton County Schools

Fulton County Schools is the fourth largest school district in Georgia with 106 schools serving more than 96,000 students. In geographic area, Fulton County Schools is one of the largest systems in the nation. From its southern end in the City of Chattahoochee Hills to its northernmost tip in Johns Creek, Fulton County is more than 70 miles long.

The City of Atlanta has long had its own school system, located in the center of pre-consolidation Fulton County. The result is that the Fulton County School System is physically bisected by the Atlanta Public Schools system.

Fulton County Schools became Georgia's largest charter system in 2012.

The schools of Fulton County are divided into four learning communitiesNortheast Learning Community, Northwest Learning Community, Central Learning Community, and South Learning Community. Each is managed by an area superintendent and supported by an executive director.

Quick Facts:



Central Fulton Learning Community


Northeast Fulton Learning Community


Northwest Fulton Learning Community


South Fulton Learning Community


Harry Norman, REALTORS® has been helping local buyers and sellers just like yourself, locate the finest properties and negotiate the best deals. The team takes great pride in knowing the latest market conditions, government regulations, and upcoming developments — so that you don't have to.


For exclusive Atlanta news and market updates, sign up for our newsletter.
Sign Up